Users are not allowed to right click and remove shortcuts. I found the location in the registry but it is encrypted. If I remove all of UserAssist, the Start Menu is empty.
Sometimes users get stuck with outdated shortcuts that no longer work and they are not allowed to delete them. I searched for a while to find this in the registry.
This will get a list of printers from the user session and make the first one default. The first printer in the list is the default on the local computer outside of Citrix. I don't know why the local default is always first in the list but that appears to be the case.